Charlie and the Chocolate Factory: Book, Movie, and Field Trip

Really neat idea for a homeschool trip. Anyone up for it? We could go to Russell Stovers!

Stories of Our Boys

Lula’s Chocolate Factory

I finally hit upon a CHAPTER book that the boys love enough to read, even without me. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. I wish I had read it when I was a kid. It’s so good! Funny, yes, but also FULL of great life lessons.

Joshua and Caleb give it all their thumbs up.

I would love to say that I timed it on purpose to coincide with our CC group’s Chocolate Factory Tour field trip…..but no. It was just a BEAUTIFUL coincidence. 🙂

They were so excited!

Lula’s Chocolates is a family operation. We got to see them making these delicious goodies. You can buy them at any Whole Foods Grocery Store! Of course, we partook in some chocolate-y goodness while we were there. We also wore really nifty hair nets.

That’s Dan, checking out the sea salt dark chocolates. Oh my, what a wonderful combination…

View original post 134 more words

2 thoughts on “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory: Book, Movie, and Field Trip

Leave a Reply

