Getting Your Munchkins to Clean

It’s hard enough teaching your little ones on a daily basis. But, getting them to clean can be a tough chore in itself. I frequently pull my hair out. I have to repeat myself over and over, and they seem to ignore it.

Confessions of a Homeschooler

But that was before I came up with the system.

It’s awesome. Now they want to help out.

Why?

Here are some tips to get your kids moving:

1. Let them help you. They want to be around you, and letting them sweep, dust and wipe down is their way of doing it. Don’t look for perfection. I used to freak out when they helped me wash because the floor would get covered in water, now I look at it as a way of getting my floor cleaned!

2.Sing and dance, turn on some music and dance along side your kids. It makes chore time go by so much quicker.

3.Buy brooms and dustpans that are perfect for their size. It will let them know that they are actually good little helpers.

4.Reward them with a movie or a toy

FREE PRINTABLE CHORE CHART

Leave a Reply

